User management

User roles

There are user roles in projects and in workspaces.

Roles in a workspace

Workspace roles apply only to team workspaces.
If you have created a Team workspace, you can invite people to it. Two roles are available:
  • Admin,
  • Member.
The following table summarizes the permissions available for the workspace roles.
Permission
Admin
Member
Managing subscription (including invoice data)
yes
no
Managing workspace members
yes
no
Creating projects
yes
yes
Deleting projects
yes
no
You can access workspace settings by clicking the workspace name on the top bar.
Finding workspace settings in the Neptune UI
Workspace settings can be viewed under the Overview, Projects, People, and Subscription tabs.
Workspace settings in the Neptune UI
An Admin of a workspace is also the Owner of all projects and can grant workspace ownership to anyone in the workspace.
Project Owners can grant project ownership to anyone in the workspace.
A workspace must have at least one Admin, so the last remaining Admin cannot be removed from the workspace.

Roles in a project

The following table summarizes the permissions available for the three project roles: Owner, Contributor, and Viewer.
  • Content permissions refer to executing runs, creating Notebooks, and modifying previously stored data.
  • Project member permissions are those for inviting members and change their roles.
  • Project settings permissions refer to the definition of a project as private or public.
Permission
Owner
Contributor
Viewer
Viewing project content
yes
yes
yes
Editing project content
yes
yes
no
Viewing project members
yes
yes
yes
Editing project members
yes
no
no
Viewing or editing of project settings and properties
yes
no
no

See also

Last modified 1mo ago