There are private and public projects.
Only people assigned to the project can see it. The project Owner can manage who has access to the project in the Settings view.
Here is an example view, where the project Owner can manage project members:
Public projects are freely available to view by everyone who has access to the Internet.
Also, in case of individual workspaces, you can invite collaborators to public projects only. Examples are: