Enable public projects#
Public projects can be seen by anyone, including unregistered users. By default, the ability to create public projects is disabled.
Workspace admins can enable public projects in the workspace settings.
- In the top-left corner, click the workspace name to expand the menu.
- Select Workspace settings.
- Under Privacy, toggle the Enable public projects setting on.
- To confirm, click Enable.
Members have the option of setting the privacy of new or existing projects to Public.
Visitors can see a public project as if they had the "viewer" role.